M11 junctions 8 to 10 bridge repairs from 16 September for 13 weeks

Work will be carried out at junctions 8  to 10 M11 replace the expansion joints and re-waterproof the Junction 9 overbridge.  National Highways will also be carrying out some resurfacing and  plan to complete this work over 13 weeks from Thursday 16 September to Monday 13 December, subject to weather conditions.

Closures and diversions

National Highways has liaised with the local authority to agree the most suitable dates and diversion routes for this work which is as follows:

 Northbound closures

  • M11 junction 8 to 10 northbound full closure

Thursday 16 September to Sunday 20 September - 10pm to 5am

Thursday 14 October - 10pm to 5am

Thursday 11 November - 10pm to 5am

Friday 3 December to Sunday 5 December - full weekend closure

 M11 junction 9 to 10 northbound single lane closure

Friday 17 September to Wednesday 13 October – 24 hours

Friday 15 October to Thursday 11 November - 24 hours

Northbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 8 onto the A120, A10 and the A505 and re-join the M11 at junction 10.

 Southbound closures

  • M11 J10 – J9 Southbound Carriageway full closure

Thursday 14 October - 10pm to 5am

Thursday 11 November - 10pm to 5am

Thursday 2 December - 10pm to 5am

Friday 10 December to Monday 13th December - Full Weekend Closure

 

  • M11 J10 – J9 Southbound single lane closure

Friday 15 October to Thursday 11 November - 24 hours

Friday 12 November to Thursday 2 December - 24 hours

Southbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 10 onto the A505, A1301 and re-join the M11 from junction 9a to junction 9.

COVID-19

Please be assured all our sites have strict safeguarding measures to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and none of our sites are open to the public. We will be carrying out all works following safety guidelines set by the Government.

 

How to find out more

To find out more about roadworks we’re carrying out across the East of England, please visit //www.highwaysengland.co.uk/our-work/east/ to register for the latest alerts. If you have any enquiries please contact the Highways England Customer Contact Centre on 0300 123 5000, or by email to [email protected]

 

 

 

Tagged as

Posted on 05/10/2021